Last updated: September 2026
On 7 September 2026, Sprouts Farmers Market had 2,029 open jobs and not one of them contained the word “intern.” That is not a search glitch — the same query returns 777 results for “manager” and 1 for “graduate.” What Sprouts does have is a genuine, well-defined 10-week corporate Summer Internship Program in Phoenix and a live early-interest application for its June 2027 Assistant Store Manager University cohort, posted 24 August 2026. The internship program is described on its own site as feeding the same university pipeline: sophomores and juniors gain project-based experience “exploring the corporate side of retail,” with mentorship, networking and exposure to senior leadership. Sprouts is a $6.8 billion natural and organic grocer operating 483 stores across 24 states, and its corporate roles sit in a 41-job category inside a 2,029-job board. Filter wrong and you will scroll past fifteen hundred cashier postings and conclude, incorrectly, that Sprouts has nothing for you.
Quick Facts
| Fact | Detail |
|---|---|
| Where to apply | jobs.sprouts.com. Filter category to “Store Support Staff (Corporate/Field Support)” to find the 41 corporate roles instead of 2,029 total |
| Application window (2027–28) | Not published. Expected autumn 2026 to winter 2027 based on the live June 2027 new-grad early-interest posting (req 374018, posted 24 August 2026) |
| Rolling? | Not published. The early-interest application is open-ended: “you will be considered for upcoming opportunities as hiring locations and business needs are finalized” |
| Eligibility | Sophomores or juniors enrolled in a bachelor’s or master’s program. Sophomore listed first, which is unusual among large-company programs |
| Duration | 10 weeks (Summer Internship Program). The adjacent ASMU new-grad program is 20 weeks |
| Compensation | Not published. No live intern requisition exists to carry a figure, and Sprouts does not list salaries per a corporate employee on Reddit |
| Return offers | Structural pipeline: Summer Internship → Store Support Office New Graduate Program (corporate) or Assistant Store Manager University (store operations). No published conversion rate |
| Locations | Phoenix, Arizona (Sprouts Support Office). All 41 live corporate requisitions sit at the Phoenix Support Office or Phoenix City North office |
Zero intern postings are live right now. The early-interest application for the June 2027 new-grad cohort is open, and the internship postings are expected in the same recruiting cycle. Filter the board to ‘Store Support Staff’ and check monthly from autumn 2026.
Externships are short, remote professional experience programs where you finish a real project with a real company. The Amazon Fulfillment Center Operational Strategy Externship and the Breaking Games E-Commerce Data Analysis Externship build exactly the supply chain and category analytics evidence a Sprouts application needs. Explore all Externships.
What Is a Sprouts Farmers Market Internship?
A Sprouts Farmers Market internship is a 10-week, project-based summer placement at the Phoenix Support Office that puts college sophomores and juniors into corporate retail roles. The program is one tier of Sprouts University Programs, a three-part pipeline that also includes the Store Support Office New Graduate Program (corporate, for recent graduates in Merchandising, Supply Chain, Finance, Marketing and IT) and the Assistant Store Manager University program (20 weeks, store operations). Sprouts operates 483 stores across 24 states in the natural and organic grocery space, carrying roughly 200 varieties of organic produce and about 7,500 vitamin and supplement products per store. The company rates 3.0 out of 5 on Indeed from 5,979 reviews, though that review population is overwhelmingly store-level hourly staff, not the Phoenix corporate office where the internship sits.

When Do Sprouts Farmers Market Internship Applications Open for 2027–2028?
Sprouts has not published a recruiting calendar for its Summer 2027 internship. What is known: the company posted an early-interest application for its June 2027 Assistant Store Manager University cohort on 24 August 2026, which means the broader 2027 university cycle has begun. The internship postings are expected in the same cycle, most plausibly autumn 2026 into winter 2027, but that is an inference rather than a stated date. As of 7 September 2026, zero of Sprouts’ 2,029 open jobs match the word “intern,” verified with four working keyword controls against the jobs.sprouts.com API. Two previously indexed intern postings (FP&A Summer Intern and Supply Chain Summer Intern) now return HTTP 404, so any Sprouts intern listing you find on an aggregator today is expired.
Zero intern requisitions are live across Sprouts’ entire 2,029-job board. The early-interest application for the June 2027 ASMU new-grad cohort (req 374018) is open. Filter the board to ‘Store Support Staff (Corporate/Field Support)’ and bookmark it.
Summer 2027 internship requisitions expected to appear at the Phoenix Support Office, based on the pattern that the June 2027 new-grad early-interest posting is already live. Check the filtered board monthly.
Screening and interviews for the 10-week Summer Internship Program. Expect behavioural questions about retail interest, project work and collaboration.
10-week corporate internship at the Phoenix Support Office with mentorship, networking and exposure to senior leadership. Adjacent: the June 2027 ASMU new-grad cohort begins its 20-week program.
How to read this page: our dates come from tracking previous recruiting cycles and daily posting data. Treat them as informed estimates based on historical patterns, not confirmed dates. The company's official careers page is always the most current source. If a role is posted there, go by that, even if this page suggests the window hasn't opened yet.
Why You Must Apply the Week Applications Open
Sprouts has not published an application window, a deadline, or even a posting date for its Summer 2027 internship. What it has done is open an early-interest application for its June 2027 new-grad cohort on 24 August 2026, which places the broader university cycle in motion right now. The practical consequence: when the intern requisitions do appear, they will land inside a board of 2,029 jobs where 1,520 are store team-member roles and only 41 are corporate. A student who has not already set up the ‘Store Support Staff’ filter and bookmarked the board will miss the postings entirely, because Sprouts’ own student-programs page still says “Applications are now open for our 2026 programs!” — a cycle behind. The two things you can control right now are the filter and the runway: build the supply chain, category analytics or finance evidence the application will need while there is nothing to apply to, so you are ready when the postings go live.
Which Sprouts Farmers Market Internship Programs Should You Target?
Sprouts runs three university programs under the Sprouts University Programs banner. Which one to target depends on whether you are still enrolled, about to graduate, or interested in store leadership versus corporate strategy.
| Program | Focus | Duration | Key details |
|---|---|---|---|
| Summer Internship Program | Project-based corporate retail experience with mentorship, networking and senior-leadership exposure | 10 weeks | Sophomores or juniors in a bachelor’s or master’s program; Phoenix Support Office |
| Store Support Office New Graduate Program | Corporate career launch across Merchandising, Supply Chain, Finance, Marketing and IT | Not published | Within 6 months of graduation from a full-time bachelor’s or master’s program |
| Assistant Store Manager University (ASMU) | 20-week leadership program in people management, operations and customer experience | 20 weeks | Within 6 months of graduation; 10 weeks in-store training + 10 weeks on-the-job shadowing; June 2027 early-interest application is live (req 374018) |
Check all openings on the Sprouts job board, filtered to “Store Support Staff (Corporate/Field Support).” The Summer Internship Program is the entry point for current students; the two new-grad programs serve recent graduates heading into corporate or store leadership.
What Are the Eligibility Requirements?
Sprouts publishes eligibility for the Summer Internship Program on its student-programs page and for the ASMU program in requisition 374018. The internship requirements are brief but contain one unusually accessible detail:
• Class year: currently enrolled in sophomore or junior year. Sophomore is listed first, which is rare among Fortune 500 programs and worth acting on.
• Degree level: pursuing a bachelor’s or master’s degree program.
• Major: not published. The new-graduate program names Merchandising, Supply Chain, Finance, Marketing and IT as its functions, which is the best available guide to what the internship values.
• GPA: not published. No Sprouts intern requisition or student-programs page states a GPA floor.
• Visa sponsorship: not published for the internship. The ASMU new-grad requisition states “We are unable to provide visa sponsorship for this opportunity,” which is directional evidence for the broader university pipeline.

Does Sprouts Require Retail Experience for the Internship?
Not stated. The internship description says nothing about prior experience. The ASMU new-grad requisition does ask for “retail experience or project exposure to the retail industry,” and the new-grad program’s eligibility asks for similar. For the internship itself, the best available evidence is that Sprouts values demonstrated interest in natural and organic retail rather than formal experience — and a completed supply chain, category analytics or merchandising project fills that gap more credibly than a line about coursework.
What Skills Does Sprouts Farmers Market Look For, and How Do You Build Them?
Sprouts publishes no intern job description right now and names no software, system or tool anywhere on its student-programs page. That is not a gap in the research; it is the state of the employer’s own disclosure. The adjacent ASMU new-grad requisition asks for written and verbal communication, analytical and problem-solving skills, retail financial literacy (personnel reports, margin reports, weekly sales numbers and financial goals), and people leadership. The five functions Sprouts names for its corporate new-grad program — Merchandising, Supply Chain, Finance, Marketing and IT — are the best available map of what the corporate internship values, and the 41 live corporate requisitions confirm the teams: demand planning, replenishment, strategic pricing, inventory accounting, category management, media and field marketing, systems engineering and process improvement.
How Is Demand for Natural & Organic Grocery Interns Moving Right Now?
Natural & organic grocery intern hiring right now: September 2026
Across US natural and organic grocery intern postings tracked this month · aggregate market data, all employers
September 2026 is this tracker’s baseline month. The signal is growth: natural and organic grocery is expanding store counts and same-store sales faster than the conventional segment, which makes corporate intern seats at Sprouts competitively positioned but numerically scarce.
Method: aggregate analysis of US natural and organic grocery intern postings, September 2026 baseline. Sample indexes under half of all US postings; figures show direction and relative level, not total market share.
Build These Skills Before You Apply
And every function Sprouts names maps to a remote Externship where you finish a real company project before the window opens.
| Skill (from real JDs) | JD evidence | Externship that builds it |
|---|---|---|
| Supply chain & operations strategy | Merchandising and Supply Chain tracks: demand planning, replenishment, operational strategy across 483 stores | Amazon Fulfillment Center Operational Strategy |
| Category analytics & pricing | Finance and Merchandising tracks: category management, pricing analysis, inventory accounting, private-label performance | Breaking Games E-Commerce Data Analysis |
| Corporate strategy & senior-leadership presentation | The 10-week project-based internship ends with exposure to senior leadership; the new-grad program launches careers across five business functions | Corporate Strategy Externship mentored by Eric Ries |
How close is the overlap? The Amazon operations project rehearses the supply chain and replenishment work that is Sprouts’ largest corporate function, the Breaking Games project builds category and pricing analytics against a real product catalogue, and the Eric Ries strategy project produces exactly the kind of structured recommendation a 10-week intern capstone needs to deliver. Because Sprouts’ Summer 2027 postings are not live yet, a fall 2026 externship finishes in time to appear on the resume that applies.
What Is the Sprouts Farmers Market Application and Interview Process Like?
Sprouts does not publish a step-by-step intern hiring process. What can be pieced together from the board structure, the student-programs page and one corporate employee’s Reddit guidance:
1. Filter the board correctly. Go to jobs.sprouts.com and filter the category to “Store Support Staff (Corporate/Field Support).” A Sprouts corporate employee gave this exact instruction on Reddit in March 2026: “go to search Opportunities and filter the category to ‘Store Support Staff’. That is where all the corporate jobs are posted.” That is 41 jobs instead of 2,029.
2. Apply through Sprouts’ own board. The student-programs page’s “Apply Now” button runs this query: jobs.sprouts.com/jobs?keywords="new graduate" OR "intern". Do not apply through an aggregator copy — two indexed Sprouts intern postings (FP&A Summer Intern and Supply Chain Summer Intern) now return HTTP 404.
3. If you graduate between May 2026 and May 2027, apply to the live early-interest posting now. Req 374018 for the June 2027 ASMU cohort is open and explicitly forward-looking.
4. Recruiter screen and hiring-manager interview. Sprouts has a Talent Acquisition function; the ASMU requisition describes an onboarding process that begins with in-store leadership training.
5. Offer and summer placement at the Phoenix Support Office for the 10-week program.
Interview format detail is not published for the internship. The ASMU requisition asks for analytical and problem-solving skills, leadership ability and retail financial literacy, which gives a reasonable sense of what a corporate intern screen would cover. Our HireVue question guide with a free AI mock tool covers the same behavioural-question format.
What the Community Says
No Reddit thread discusses the Sprouts internship directly. What r/Sproutsfarmersmarket does contain is a great deal of first-hand, dated, recent material about working at the Phoenix Support Office and about how store and corporate see each other — which is precisely the environment a Sprouts intern would enter.
A Sprouts employee who spent three years in stores and two in the Phoenix corporate office posted the exact instruction for finding corporate jobs in March 2026: filter the board to ‘Store Support Staff.’ He also confirmed what the job board shows: Sprouts does not publish salaries. For context, of Sprouts’ 2,029 open jobs on 7 September 2026, only 41 are corporate.
In August 2026, two Sprouts Support Office employees described their workplace in the same thread: a new office that looks cool but where one person is at their desk on a computer 90 percent of the time, and a building that was obviously designed for giving tours to vendors and higher-ups, with not enough desks for everyone and a Press Coffee on site. That is where a Sprouts corporate intern would spend ten weeks.
The loudest recurring theme in Sprouts employee discussion is the corporate-store divide. A store employee quoted a corporate call in March 2026: ‘We do not need to know what each individual store needs.’ Asked separately whether the company is as bad as the subreddit suggests, employees converged on ‘it depends on your store and your manager,’ with several noting that promotion is achievable and the people are good. Both things are true, and an intern who understands the tension will be more useful than one who does not.
How Do You Stand Out When Nothing Is Open Yet?
Three moves, all executable before autumn 2026. First, set up the filter and the bookmark now. Sprouts’ 2,029-job board buries its 41 corporate roles under 1,520 store postings, and the student-programs page still displays a stale “2026 programs” banner. A student who has the ‘Store Support Staff’ filter bookmarked and checks it monthly will see the intern postings the day they appear. Second, apply to the live early-interest posting if you qualify. Req 374018 for the June 2027 ASMU cohort is open, forward-looking and costs one application. Third, build the evidence the application will need. Sprouts names no software requirements anywhere, which means nothing on a resume distinguishes candidates except finished work. A completed externship in supply chain, category analytics or brand strategy fills the gap with exactly the kind of project-based evidence that a “project-based internship” is designed to value. And know the vitamins business: Sprouts stores carry roughly 7,500 vitamin and supplement products each, the company has a Senior Category Manager for Vitamins role open right now, and mentioning vitamins credibly in an interview shows you read past the homepage.

What Other Companies Should You Consider?
Sprouts’ peer set spans natural and organic grocery competitors plus the conventional grocers that recruit from the same student pool.
- Whole Foods Marketthe definitive natural-and-organic comparison and Indeed’s first suggested peer for Sprouts (3.6/5, 18K reviews); Amazon-owned with a very different corporate structureCareers site
- Trader Joe’sspecialty grocery peer rated 4.0 on Indeed; the company Sprouts employees explicitly compare themselves to on RedditCareers site
- Albertsonsconventional supermarket (Safeway, Vons, Jewel-Osco) with a much larger corporate footprint and university programGuide →
- Krogerthe largest US supermarket operator with substantially larger merchandising, supply chain and data analytics intern pipelinesGuide →
Our supply chain internships guide maps the full landscape of retail and supply chain opportunities, timeline by timeline.

FAQ
Can I still apply for a summer 2026 Sprouts Farmers Market internship?
No. The summer 2026 cycle has closed. Two previously indexed Sprouts intern postings (FP&A Summer Intern and Supply Chain Summer Intern) now return HTTP 404. The student-programs page still says “Applications are now open for our 2026 programs!” but that banner dates from June 2025 and is a cycle behind.
When will Sprouts post its Summer 2027 internships?
Sprouts does not publish a recruiting calendar. What is known: the company posted an early-interest application for its June 2027 ASMU new-grad cohort on 24 August 2026, so the 2027 university cycle has begun. Internship postings are expected in the same cycle, most plausibly autumn 2026 into winter 2027, but that is inference rather than a published date.
How much does a Sprouts internship pay?
Not published. No live intern requisition exists to carry a figure, and a Sprouts corporate employee confirmed on Reddit that the company does not list salaries. Indeed has zero intern reviews for Sprouts.
Who is eligible for the Sprouts internship?
Candidates must currently be enrolled in their sophomore or junior year pursuing a bachelor’s or master’s degree program. Sophomore is listed first, which is unusual among large-company programs. No major, no GPA minimum and no sponsorship policy is published for the internship.
Where is the Sprouts internship based?
Phoenix, Arizona. Sprouts does not state this explicitly for the internship, but the program is corporate and every one of Sprouts’ 41 open corporate requisitions sits at the Sprouts Support Office or the Phoenix City North office. All 483 Sprouts stores are in the field across 24 states.
How do I find corporate jobs on the Sprouts board?
Filter the category to ‘Store Support Staff (Corporate/Field Support).’ That is 41 jobs instead of 2,029. A Sprouts corporate employee gave this exact instruction on Reddit because even internal candidates could not find corporate postings.
What is actually open right now for students at Sprouts?
One thing: the New Graduate Assistant Store Manager (Early Interest Application), requisition 374018, posted 24 August 2026, for cohorts beginning June 2027. Eligibility is graduation between May 2026 and May 2027. That posting states Sprouts is unable to provide visa sponsorship.
Does a Sprouts internship lead to a full-time job?
Sprouts does not publish a conversion rate or make a return-offer claim. What it does publish is a three-tier university pipeline: Summer Internship (current students) feeding into the Store Support Office New Graduate Program (corporate) or Assistant Store Manager University (store operations) for recent graduates. The structure exists; the numbers do not.
Sprouts’ Summer 2027 internship is not open yet, and its 2,029-job board buries the 41 corporate postings where the intern requisition will eventually appear. Use the runway: a remote Externship in supply chain, category analytics or brand strategy turns “interested in natural-foods retail” into a finished project a winter 2027 application can point at.
About the Author
Bifei Wang has spent 17 years focused on human flow and the growth of young professionals, spanning international education, career training and coaching, and recruitment process outsourcing. Over 7 years at Extern, he has had one-on-one sessions with thousands of students exploring careers in consulting, finance, tech, marketing, and data, giving him a firsthand view of how the job market has shifted for early-career professionals and what it actually takes to break in.


