🎁 Give the gift of Extern 🎁
Company Internship Guides
October 16, 2026

Salesforce Futureforce 2027: Internships, Tech Launchpad & How to Apply

Salesforce Futureforce summer 2027 internships are open now, with SWE pay of $43 to $52 an hour. What Futureforce is, Tech Launchpad and how to apply.

Written by:

Bifei Wang

Edited by:

No items found.
A college intern presenting a laptop screen to two engineers at a standing desk in a modern open office in San
Loading the Elevenlabs Text to Speech AudioNative Player...

Last updated: October 2026

Salesforce Futureforce isn't one program. It's the name Salesforce uses for all of its university recruiting: internships, new grad roles and immersive programs. Summer 2027 Futureforce internships are open now, including the Software Engineer intern role, posted August 31, 2026 with no closing date listed. If you're a sophomore, also watch Futureforce Tech Launchpad, a paid pre-internship for rising juniors run with CodePath. Its 2027 dates aren't published yet, and last year's deadline was February 22, 2026.

Quick Facts

FactDetail
Where to applySalesforce Futureforce University Recruiting, which links to Futureforce postings on Salesforce's Workday site
What Futureforce isSalesforce's university recruiting brand, covering internships, new grad roles and immersive programs. It isn't a single program
Summer 2027 internshipsOpen now. The Summer 2027 Software Engineer intern posting (JR340771) went up August 31, 2026 and lists no closing date
SWE intern eligibilityEnrolled in a BS or MS in computer science or a related field at a college in North America, and returning to school after summer 2027
SWE intern pay$43 to $52 an hour (summer 2027 posting)
Application limitUp to 3 roles within 12 months
Tech LaunchpadA 10-week, paid, full-time pre-internship for rising juniors, run with CodePath, in person at Salesforce HQ in San Francisco. The 2026 cohort ran June 1 to August 7
Tech Launchpad 2027Dates and application window not published yet. The 2026 deadline was February 22, 2026
GPA and sponsorshipNot stated in the SWE posting we reviewed

The detail applicants most often miss: Salesforce asks you to apply to no more than 3 roles within 12 months, so pick your Futureforce postings carefully instead of applying to everything.

The Summer 2027 Software Engineer posting asks for hands-on experience or curiosity with AI-assisted development tools. A remote Externship like the Wayfair n8n AI Agent Engineering Externship gives you a finished AI build to point to on your resume and in interviews.


What Is Salesforce Futureforce?

Futureforce is Salesforce's umbrella brand for university recruiting. Salesforce describes it as covering global internships, new grad opportunities and immersive programs, so when you see "Futureforce" on a posting, it tells you the role is for students or recent grads, not which program it belongs to. Futureforce internships run in the summer at Salesforce offices worldwide (the 2027 Software Engineer posting lists eight locations), and Salesforce also offers year-round internships in EMEA and LATAM. Interns work on real projects with mentorship from experienced engineers, plus onboarding, engineering training, an Executive Speaker Series and professional development workshops. The one Futureforce program built for early-year students is Futureforce Tech Launchpad, a 10-week pre-internship with CodePath. It teaches full-stack web development with React, Node, Express and PostgreSQL alongside AI tools, and each student gets a 1:1 Salesforce mentor.

A college intern presenting a laptop screen to two engineers at a standing desk in a modern open office in San

Who Can Apply to Salesforce Futureforce?

Eligibility depends on which Futureforce role you apply to. For the two covered here:

• Summer 2027 SWE intern, degree: enrolled in a BS or MS in computer science or a related field at a college or university in North America

• Summer 2027 SWE intern, timing: returning to school after summer 2027 to finish your degree

• Summer 2027 SWE intern, skills: strong object-oriented programming, algorithms and data structures, plus hands-on experience or curiosity with AI-assisted development tools

• Tech Launchpad (2026 rules): rising juniors with a bachelor's graduation year of 2028, a CS or computer engineering major, a finished intro programming course, enrollment at a US college, and age 18 or older

• Other Futureforce roles: requirements vary by role and are listed in each job description

• GPA and sponsorship: not stated in the SWE posting we reviewed

If Salesforce keeps the Tech Launchpad rule of targeting rising juniors, the 2027 cohort would be students graduating in 2029, which means today's sophomores. That's a projection. Check the CodePath page for the 2027 rules once they're posted.

When Do Salesforce Futureforce Applications Open for Summer 2027?

The summer 2027 internship dates are published in the live posting: the Software Engineer intern role went up August 31, 2026, and Workday lists no end date. Tech Launchpad is different. Its 2027 window isn't published, and the CodePath page still shows 2026 details with a waitlist link. Last year's deadline was February 22, 2026, and the 2026 program ran June 1 to August 7. The Launchpad dates below are projections based on that one cycle.

Now · October 2026YOU ARE HERE

Summer 2027 Futureforce internships are open, including the Software Engineer intern role. Pick up to 3 roles and apply.

Want proof you can build with AI tools? The Wayfair n8n AI Agent Engineering Externship and the BeReal Product Management Externship are remote projects you can finish and add to your resume.
Fall 2026ROLLING — APPLY WEEK 1

The SWE intern posting lists no closing date. That doesn't mean it stays open all year, so don't wait until spring to apply.

Early 2027EXPECTED

Tech Launchpad 2027 applications are expected, with a deadline around late February 2027, based on last year's February 22, 2026 deadline. Join the waitlist on the CodePath page so you hear when it opens.

Summer 2027EXPECTED

Futureforce internships run at Salesforce offices; exact dates aren't published. Tech Launchpad is expected to run about 10 weeks from early June, based on the June 1 to August 7, 2026 cohort.

Summer 2028

Students who complete Tech Launchpad may qualify for a Salesforce internship the following summer, per CodePath's program page. It isn't guaranteed.

How to read this page: our dates come from tracking previous recruiting cycles and the employer's own postings. Treat future dates as informed estimates based on historical patterns, not confirmed dates. The program's official page is always the most current source. If it's posted there, go by that, even if this page suggests the window hasn't opened yet.

How Do You Apply to Salesforce Futureforce?

Futureforce internships and Tech Launchpad use different applications:

1. For summer 2027 internships, start at Salesforce's Futureforce page and apply to individual postings on Salesforce's Workday site, such as the Summer 2027 Software Engineer intern role. Apply to no more than 3 roles within 12 months.

2. Expect a coding assessment for technical roles. Salesforce's university page links HackerRank tips from a senior engineer, though the SWE posting itself doesn't describe the steps.

3. For Tech Launchpad, apply through CodePath's Futureforce Tech Launchpad page. In 2026, Stage 1 was a 15-minute form with a short answer (you need a GitHub account), and Stage 2 was an HTML and CSS project of 3 to 5 hours plus a 10-minute recorded interview.

4. Keep your resume clear and specific. Salesforce says it uses AI tools to help recruiters review resumes, while people make the hiring decisions.

The Tech Launchpad steps above are from the 2026 cycle. Confirm them on the CodePath page when the 2027 application opens.

Does Salesforce Futureforce Lead to a Full-Time Offer?

It depends on the program, and Salesforce doesn't guarantee an offer from either. For Tech Launchpad, CodePath's program page says students who successfully complete it "may qualify for a Salesforce internship the following summer." For regular Futureforce internships, Salesforce doesn't publish return-offer wording or conversion rates. What Futureforce does publish: interns work on real projects with mentorship from experienced engineers, and Futureforce hires get 56 hours of paid volunteer time off. For more on Salesforce's internship teams and timelines, see our Salesforce internship guide.

How Do You Build a Strong Futureforce Application?

The SWE intern posting is specific about what it wants: strong coding fundamentals and real exposure to AI-assisted development tools. Tech Launchpad asks for less, just an intro programming course and a short project. Here's how to show each piece.

What to showWhy it matters hereExternship that builds it
Hands-on use of AI-assisted development toolsThe summer 2027 SWE posting names this directly as a qualificationWayfair n8n AI Agent Engineering
Thinking about users when you buildInterns work on real projects, and scoping a feature for real users gives you concrete answers for behavioral interviewsBeReal Product Management
Working with real data end to endUseful context for business software work, though this externship builds analysis skills, not the algorithms and data structures the coding assessment testsBreaking Games E-Commerce Data Analysis & Strategy

For the SWE role, practice algorithms and data structures on HackerRank-style problems, since Salesforce points students to HackerRank tips. For Tech Launchpad, get comfortable with basic HTML and CSS before the window opens, because the 2026 Stage 2 project used both.

Flat lay of an open laptop showing an abstract web app layout, a notebook with hand-drawn wireframe sketches, a

What Similar Programs Should You Consider?

If you're applying to Salesforce Futureforce, these are worth a look too:

  • MicrosoftExplore, Microsoft's program for first- and second-year studentsGuide →
  • Workdayenterprise software internships for studentsGuide →
  • ServiceNowcloud platform internships in engineering and businessGuide →
  • Oraclecloud and database software internshipsGuide →
  • Adobesoftware engineering and product internshipsGuide →

Salesforce also runs MBA, JD and LATAM internship programs under Futureforce. Our Salesforce internship guide covers the wider set of roles. For the wider field, see our tech internships guide.

FAQ

When do Salesforce Futureforce applications open for summer 2027?

They're open now. The Summer 2027 Software Engineer intern posting went up on Salesforce's Workday site on August 31, 2026 and lists no closing date, and more 2027 roles were posted through October 2026. Tech Launchpad 2027 dates aren't published yet; last year's deadline was February 22, 2026.

Is Salesforce Futureforce a single program?

No. Futureforce is Salesforce's brand for all university recruiting, covering internships, new grad roles and immersive programs. Any Salesforce student or new grad role may carry the Futureforce name. The one Futureforce program built for early-year students is Tech Launchpad, a pre-internship for rising juniors run with CodePath.

How much do Futureforce interns get paid?

The Summer 2027 Software Engineer intern posting lists a typical base salary of $43 to $52 an hour. Pay for other Futureforce roles is listed in each posting. Tech Launchpad is a paid program with a relocation stipend, but CodePath doesn't publish the amount.

Who can apply to Futureforce Tech Launchpad?

Rising juniors. In 2026, applicants needed a bachelor's graduation year of 2028, a CS or computer engineering major, a finished intro programming course, enrollment at a US college and to be 18 or older. The 2027 rules aren't posted yet, so check CodePath's page before you apply.

How many Futureforce roles can you apply to?

Salesforce asks applicants to apply to a maximum of 3 roles within 12 months. Pick the postings that best match your degree and skills rather than applying broadly, since every application counts toward that limit for the next 12 months.

Is there a GPA or visa requirement for Futureforce internships?

The Summer 2027 Software Engineer posting doesn't state a GPA minimum or a sponsorship policy. It requires enrollment in a BS or MS in computer science or a related field at a college in North America. Tech Launchpad required enrollment at a US college in 2026. Ask a recruiter if you'll need sponsorship.

Does Salesforce Futureforce lead to a full-time offer?

Not by any published guarantee. CodePath says Tech Launchpad graduates may qualify for a Salesforce internship the following summer. For regular Futureforce internships, Salesforce doesn't publish return-offer wording or conversion rates, so treat the internship as your best shot at an offer, not a promise of one.

Summer 2027 Futureforce internships are open now and you only get 3 applications a year, so make each one count. If your resume needs a stronger project, a remote Externship gives you one to finish and talk about.


About the Author

Bifei Wang has spent 17 years focused on human flow and the growth of young professionals, spanning international education, career training and coaching, and recruitment process outsourcing. Over 7 years at Extern, he has had one-on-one sessions with thousands of students exploring careers in consulting, finance, tech, marketing, and data, giving him a firsthand view of how the job market has shifted for early-career professionals and what it actually takes to break in.

New from Extern

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Ready to get started?

Learn how Externships can help you prosper
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.